Tickled Ears

This article is a result of a conversation I had with a couple of Catholics and what I feel scripture shows. I hope it’s plain enough, I want to make myself very clear about the subject.

I was raised a Catholic and even went to their schools. I was taught many things about the Catholic doctrine. But, I have to say that even as a child of 6 years old I was having trouble with some of the teaching. For instance the Bible says in Matthew not to call any man father. But the Catholic church does that. They call their priests father.

The bible is very clear that their is one mediator between God and man and He is Jesus. A person can say that a priest will forgive your sins if you confess them to him,,. but the fact is when Jesus died on the cross he made a way for us to go directly to the Father. If you look at Matthew 27:51, the veil was torn from top to bottom. Showing us that the distance between us and God was removed. You see a man cannot forgive sins only God, and a priest no matter what they say is still just a man.

The Pharisees wanted to stone Jesus because He told people their sins were forgiven and they knew that only God could do that. Just as everyone should know today!

Some people will go to confession and tell a priest what their sin[s] are and then do a penance believing that they are forgiven then go out and do it again. Forgiveness begins with repentance and  true repentance starts with a sense of guilt, then confessing your sin[s] to God. Then turning from your sin[s]. Not continuing in it. You must have a contrite heart!

We have one Holy Father and He is in Heaven, not in the Vatican. I have never seen where it says to sprinkle someone for Baptism, nor anything about baptizing children. If you are baptized it should be only after a person accepts Christ as their Saviour.

There are some similarities to the ancient worship of Dagon [the fish god], whom the Philistines worshiped. They called their priests father and priestesses sister. The priest wore hats that looked like fish heads just like the bishops of the catholic church do, and the coats looked like fish bodies, very similar to the coats worn by bishops today.

The worship of Isis in Egypt was done because she was not only considered a goddess but the Queen of Heaven. There are also other old religions who had done the same thing. The Catholic church says Mary is the mother of god and queen of heaven. Some say she is also a co redeemer with Christ. John 14:6 makes it very clear that Jesus is the only way!

So here’s where I’m coming from. I have no enemies but those who are the enemy of my Lord and Saviour. I have a heavy heart for those whom I feel are ignoring what Scripture shows us and following after man made laws, rules and customs.

I speak the truth because I know the Holy Spirit has appointed me a watchman for His word. I feel very strong about speaking out when I see people doing things like trying to revive some of the ancient Babylonian worship.

You can reject what I say, and yes it is everyone’s right to do that. But as Christians we have an obligation to follow what His Holy word tells us. If you are offended because I speak out I am sorry, but I will speak out.

In these last days people will have to either follow Him and His true teaching or run after what tickles their ears. It’s your choice, but remember also it’s your eternity.

God bless and may He give you His peace, Dan

There is one last thing I’d like to add; if you chose to follow the RCC, I will not fight with you or anyone else about it. I have family members that are Catholics, we don’t agree about this subject.

Leave a Reply

