Monetary awards

Emails informing me how much
Money I have been awarded.

My Dearest,

Greetings to you my dear beloved,

I am Mrs. Christy Walton a great citizen of

United States of America.

I bring to you a proposal worth $ 9,000,000,000.00 (Nine Billion United State

Dollars) which i intend to use for CHARITY.

Please reply me back if you are interested, so i can provide you with further

details.

God Bless You.

Mrs. Christy Walton.

And this one

The House of Representative

National Assembly Complex

Nigeria.

Attention!! Attention!!

This is to bring to your notice that our office in collaboration with the US Department of States on the fight against scam, fraud and terrorism, we have carried an investigation that proof you as a beneficiary of $2.5million usd being a willed inheritance contract payment from late Mr. Mark Wilson who was a contractor with the Ministry of Petroleum Resources and in our investigation result, you are truly the next of kin and beneficiary of the said payment but we are having a counter claim from one Mrs. Sarah McDaniel from New York City of United States of America who is claiming you are incapacitated due to a fatal accident that has permanently disfigured you and that on your sick bed you have authorized her to make this claim to herself and as a proof for our perusal she has ask us to visit the website below which shows series of accident cars where you are involved in one of them, please see the website and confirm if you are actually involved in any of the accident cars.

But if you are not involved in any of these accident cars then confirm immediately as the payment has been approved and authorized for release/transfer to either you or to Mrs. Sarah McDaniel if you confirm she should be paid the money, so in anticipation in hearing very soon from you, ensure to reconfirm your contact address as stated below.

Your full name:

Residential/contact address:

Yours faithfully,

Hon. Dakuku A. Peterside.

Chairman, Contract Award Committee on Petroleum Resources

The really funny thing about this one is that He doesn’t know who I am

and has stated above that “are incapacitated due to a fatal accident that has permanently disfigured you and that on your sick bed” Amazing how it could be both. LOL

Another

Hello,

Did you receive my last email which i sent to you from Thailand? Anyway, the message was to inform you that I have successfully moved the funds to Paris, France. So, I am using this opportunity to thank you for your great effort, time and concern she showed to help me out, even though we did not succeed following one reason or the other best known to you. It was with the help of a french business tycoon who was capable of assisting me in this great venture through the help of the diplomatic means.

Following your perseverance, effort, sincerity, courage and trustworthiness, you showed at the beginning of the transaction I decide to compensating you and show my gratitude with the sum of $750,000. I have authorized my new lawyer who is now also my legal adviser in Thailand to issue you an International certified bank cashiers check which i signed in your favor before leaving Thailand for Paris. I will like you to contact the lawyer for the collection procedure of this international certified bank check, and below is the contact information’s of the lawyer:.

Barr(Mr): Richard Morgan

Bangkok Thailand

At the moment, I’m very busy here because of the investment projects which I and my new partner are having at hand in Paris France. Finally, remember that I have forwarded instruction to the Lawyer on your behalf to send the bank Check to you as soon as you contact him without delay. Please I will like you to accept this token with good faith as this is from the bottom of my heart.

Thanks and God bless you and your family.

Regards, Mrs. Rose George

Another

WESTERN UNION INSTALLMENT PAYMENT ONLY.

Attn: Beneficiary……WESTERN UNION INSTALLMENT PAYMENT ONLY.

We write to inform you officially that the Board of Director of the Debt Reconciliation Centre, In conjunction with the Benin Republic, Federal Ministry of Finance Benin Republic, Western Union Agent Akpakpa with the UK LOTTERY ORGANIZATION has approved the payment sum of $2,500,000,00(TWO MILLION AN FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATE DOLLARS) as a DEPT RECONCILIATION PAYMENT, for your Winning funds with Compensation Head Office, deposited by the Uk Lottery Organization for payment to you as the Winning owner/Beneficiary of the amount $2,500,000.00usd After the Law Enforcement judgment between the UK LOTTERY ORGANIZATION.

Good day to you,

Compliments of the season my dearest friend.

Another

My name is Michael Othello (esq) From Ghana, I hope my message meets you in good health.

I wish to notify you (again) that you were listed as the beneficiary to a total sum of (Four Million Seven Hundred And Fifty Thousand $) in the intent of the deceased (late) Madame. M. Olivia. I contacted you because you bear the same last name with my deceased client and therefore I can present you as the beneficiary to the inheritance, since there is no written will from my late client. I received a notification from the Central Bank (BANK OF GHANA H/Q) that the funds will be confiscated to Government’s treasury account as abandoned funds due to account in-activity for the past 14 Months since she passed away to glory (Natural Cardiac Arrest) at age 71, I have two weeks only to present a beneficiary in order to avoid this action. Please, I am in need of your support, for I cannot do this alone.

I am prepared to provide you with all the documents which might be required by the holding Bank to enable them release this inheritance funds to you. All the papers work required will be processed in your acceptance of this deal as I am prepared to offer you 45%, 50% for me, while 5% will be set aside for any expenses we pay for during this transaction, that is to say that any money spent during the period of this transaction will be fully refunded once the fund has been transferred into your nominated bank account or any other safer means you prefer. I request that you kindly forward to me your letter of acceptance with the below details via my private email:

* At issue here is that these are sent out all the time. I have gotten so many I have lost count.

It would be wonderful if we did not see people fall for this stuff. But people buy into this

all the time. Usually it’s because we have a greedy heart and want to “get over”…

There is a very old and wise saying that states “if it seems too good to be true, it probably is”.

If you receive these types of email please just report them and move on.

God bless, Dan

2 thoughts on “Monetary awards

  1. anjiknut

    They usually make me smile (good start to the day) and sometimes they put too many 00000s. I believe the next step is to foward huge amounts of money in order to pay administration fees. It’s sad that there are people who believe that these emails are real.

    ExposeYourBlog! Joining up bloggers for over two years.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

